Following God to Australia

During the 8 months of prep before this trip, I was told a whole bunch of things about what Australia would be like. I was told of breathtaking views at Kangaroo Point, of the great and “Ferrell” food I would try, but most of all, I was told of the amazing people I would encounter. Even though I was told all of these things, I really had no idea what to expect. It was as if no one could fully describe what it would be like to be in Brisbane on this mission trip. It was something I had to experience for myself, and I think I have figured out why. How could you possibly describe a trip where you go to a place more beautiful than anything on the earth, while eating food that will melt your taste buds, with people who have loved you long before you had ever met them? It is absolutely impossible unless you have experienced it firsthand. I have learned this all in the first week and I feel like I have just scratched the surface of what God is going to do on this trip. What I have learned from this week can be summed up in one verse: 1 Corinthians 16:14- “Above all else, do everything in love.”

11262008_10153959023658776_3801875632250202833_n                                                                                                                                      IMG_4686

Tucker Keen
Sophomore Bible Major, Lipscomb University

Leave a Reply

